The Spitfires

The Spitfires are a four-piece band from Watford.

Their work ethic, powerful songs mixed with social commentary and lack of industry support has made this fiercely independent band one of the most popular and vital underground bands in the UK today. This attitude has earned them a dedicated following and sold out shows across the UK and abroad. Following up the critically acclaimed debut ‘Response’ which saw the band enter high in the UK Album Charts and reach Number 6 in both the independent and vinyl charts. The Spitfires return with their much anticipated second album ‘A Thousand Times’ out August 26th on Catch 22 Records, from which the first single ‘So Long’ reached No.1 in the national singles chart.

The 10 tracks on ‘A Thousand Times’ reflect a sharper, wider vision and a more honed song craft than previously seen. The first single ‘So Long’ was a taste of things to come, reaching number one in the UK Vinyl chart. The classic pop theme is carried into the title track and the stunning ‘On My Mind’ with its anthemic chorus and soaring melodies. Tracks like ‘Day to Day’ and ‘Return To Me’ show a natural progression in style and with its cinematic soundscape, whilst the thrilling ‘I Don’t Even Know Myself’ shows influences of Dub, Reggae and Ska. All hinting at bigger things (and venues) to come.

The Spitfires Web Site

  • 4am
  • Disciples
  • Drowning
  • Escape Me
  • From Cradle To Grave!
  • I’m Holdin’ On
  • Relapse
  • Serenade Part 1 & 2
  • Sirens
  • Spark To Start
  • Spoke Too Soon
  • Stand Down
  • Tell Me
  • When I Call Out Your Name
  • Words To Say
  • The Suburbs (We Can’t Complain)
  • A Thousand Times
  • Last Goodbye
  • Day To Day
  • Open My Eyes
  • On My Mind
  • I Don’t Even Know Myself
  • Return To Me
  • A Better Life
  • On My Mind (Reprise)
  • So Long
  • Move On
  • Stick To Your Guns
  • Remains The Same
  • Frontline
  • Over And Over Again
  • Something Worth Fighting For
  • By My Side
  • Move On
  • Sick Of Hanging Around
  • The New Age
  • Year Zero
  • Dreamland
  • Life Worth Living
  • Kings And Queens
  • Tear This Place Right Down
  • Enough Is Enough
  • You Can’t See No Way