M G Boulter

M G Boulter is a singer, songwriter and musician based on the Thames coast in England. Since 2009 he has been the principle songwriter and lead singer of roots rock band The Lucky Strikes and is a much sought after session musician who has toured with The Duke and the King, Simone Felice, Emily Portman and Blue Rose Code, as well as recording with The Owl Service, Rosalie Deighton and Neil McSweeney among many others. He released his first solo record in 2013 titled The Water or the Wave and his latest With Wolves the Lamb Will Lie in 2016.

For With Wolves the Lamb Will Lie M G Boulter relocated from the shores of the Thames coast to the peak district of Sheffield and worked closely with award winning producer Andy Bell (Bellowhead, Seasick Steve and Teenage Fanclub, as well as BBC Folk Album of the Year 2014 winner) to produce an album of lyrical depth and quiet brilliance. Like former projects, M G Boulter has surrounded himself with an array of musicians from different genres to help create his music; here one finds Ben Nicholls (Seth Lakeman Band), Toby Kearney (These New Puritans), Sheffield Songwriter Neil McSweeney and folk artist Lucy Farrell, among others.

“Gorgeous, in a word” Uncut

“Highly recommended” – Independent on Sunday

“Brings freshness to songwriting” – The Daily Telegraph


  • Sean or Patrick
  • In Sight of the Cellar
  • His Name is Jean
  • Carmel Oakes
  • Lalita
  • The Last Song
  • Defeatist Hymn
  • Someday the Waves
  • Brother Uncles
  • Starlings
  • Love Trees
  • Let Light In