Be Quiet. Shout Loud

Be Quiet. Shout Loud! are a five piece band from Middlesbrough that talk about themselves in the third person when required. Be Quiet. They have been told they should describe themselves as “a cacophony of disco, indie and dance mashed up inside a pop blender” as this is the sort of thing to tell people who might want to write about you.

Be Quiet. Shout Loud! spent 2014 releasing twelve singles in twelve months. Be Quiet. Shout Loud! spent 2015 compiling those singles into their first full length album “The 2014 Years“.

2017 saw a line-up change and the release of their much praised ‘Superheroes‘ single. Don’t worry, the boys haven’t changed direction, they just continue to go from strength-to-strength.

Be Quiet. Shout Loud! have decided that “She’d Say” can be described as both “a show-stopping, chant-along anthem” and also “an upcoming single“. Be Quiet. Shout Loud! think they’re pretty good at music, but pretty bad at writing press stuff. So here is some actual press stuff: “Be Quiet. Shout Loud!’s indefinable style and visceral energy is quite a sight to behold… One of the most exciting bands in the North East right now”NARC Magazine “A zippy chunk of off-kilter pop, which gradually builds into a sky-scraping, indie-disco floor filling, sonic blast of yee-ha” –The Crack Magazine

  • Jesus Is Coming
  • Sentiments
  • (You’re Not) Sitting In Tonight
  • Pondlifemondays
  • Lights
  • Lover Boy
  • Tonight
  • Broken Town
  • You’ll Never Know How To Dance
  • Put On A Show
  • Rock & Roll Disco
  • Starry Night (Christmas Listmas)
  • She’d Say
  • Shake Up
  • Superheroes
  • Whatever Happened To Love
  • Louisianali>
  • I Just Want You To Know
  • Mr. Paradise
  • I Won’t Sing 4 U
  • No Hope
  • Answerphone
  • I Will Be There
  • Paranoid
  • Scream! Clap Your Hands!