Addison’s Uncle

Addison’s Uncle were a ‘stampy’ English Folk band based in Norfolk, concluding in September 2016 with a live album capturing the band at their best. It’s available to download at

Upon finding out about becoming an Uncle, singer-songwriter Philip Pearson wrote his 21st century folk story; telling honest, personal stories of family, friends, childhood, home and his native Norfolk coastline.

Accompaniment came in the form of an array of talented and patient musicians; with Philip singing, strumming and kicking, Georgia Shackleton on fiddle and vocals, Aaren Bennett on guitar & vocals, Nic Zuppardi on mandolin, James Maas on Ukulele, Joe Hartley on Bass & Tom Hartley on drums.

Following their demise Wipe Out Music are delighted to continue working with three of the members who remain active as The Georgia Shackleton Trio.

Addisons’s Uncle Facebook page

  • Toughest Part
  • Uncommon Ground
  • Shooting Star
  • B1159
  • Beeston’s Hill
  • Lost at Sea
  • Always Time
  • Pantomime
  • Shoot the Bear
  • Gypsy
  • Norman Wood
  • California Nightmare
  • Drovers Dog